There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Prudence is the next fan to answer our questions. She is from the Philippines and is a fan of TREASURE, and particularly of JunKyu. Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? My name’s Prudence, and I’m from the Philippines.   How and when did you enter the fandom? I’ve known them since they released their debut song called ‘BOY’. I saw the YouTube link on my feed, so I checked it out, but it was really my cousin who influenced me in joining the TREASURE fandom.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite group? I cannot even begin to describe how much I love TREASURE and I could literally write an entire essay on why, but I’ll keep it brief. The reason why I love TREASURE is a combination of their music, dancing and personalities.   Who caught your attention at first and why? Actually It was two members who caught my attention. It was Yoshi and JunKyu. I was attracted by their aura and singing from the MV.   Who is your bias, and why? I’m an OT12, but my main bias is JunKyu, because I like his aura, his handsome face, his cute and fluffy cheeks. I like how he always deliver the lyrics to the fans. I like his singing, his voice, and all the things he’s good at.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? I would recommend all of their song, really, but for the title track I would recommend ‘MY TREASURE’ and their debut song called ‘BOY’.       For the B-side I would recommend ‘Slowmotion’ and ‘ORANGE’. This song were written by the members - Asahi (‘ORANGE’), and Choi HyunSuk, Yoshi, Haruto, with AKMU’s Lee ChanHyuk (‘Slowmotion’).       Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your bias to our readers? All of JunKyu’s song covers are good but I would personally recommend ‘Better’ during “YGTB” (“YG TREASURE BOX”), ‘Beautiful’ during “YGTB” and his song cover of ‘Latch’.    

      Can you also do the same type of recommendation for the group? All stages of TREASURE is my favorite but my personal favorite is when they covered ‘Bang Bang Bang’ by BIGBANG during they did the “TRACE” concert.   Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? This us from their B-side track called ‘Slowmotion’, the chorus part: “Prepare your heart yeah, I pray whenever I think of you, We have a long way to go, There seems to be no end, so the line is yeah, I want deep talk, The deeper we go Big jump towards the front look at this trust me More slowly more a thousand slowly more We gon’ make it (we gon’ make it) We gon’ reach at Even if I can’t tell you everything We know each other’s strength Your lovely, Slow laugh At a slower pace Let’s walk holding hands With no end in sight Slow clouds Always like this yeah We go slow motion Slow motion, yeah, yeah yeah”   Can you describe your bias in one word? It would be the word “thoughtful”.   If you have a chance to cook for the group, what will you cook for them? It would be my favorite dish, called “Kimchi Fried Rice”. It’s not that spicy, but is surely yummy!   If you can spend a day with your bias, where will you go and what will you do? Probably in some fancy restaurant. We’re going to tell stories. I’ll tell him how good he is when he is performing, how good he sings, and I’ll make sure to remind him to not be too hard on himself.   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? “Let’s be TREASURE who does their best, rather that being the best.” - Bang YeDam “There will be tough days, as well as happy days, but you don’t have to worry because TREASURE is here.” - Park JeongWoo   What is your favorite group/bias’ influence on your daily life? They motivate me to do well in everything I do. Also, they became one of my reason to look forward for a better tomorrow. They became my rest place where you can’t think of anything but simply, “You did well today and it was enough”.   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? My favorite side of being a fangirl is I can meet my co-teumes (TREASURE MAKER) when they will have concerts, fan signing, and some other events. Some people have this assumptions that being a fangirl/fanboy is a waste of time, but for me it depends on how the person could control his or herself from being a fan.   Prudence’s message to JunKyu: Dear my lovely JunKyu, I am pleased that I am able to write a letter for you. I’m not good at writing letter but I hope you’ll like it. First, are you doing well?? Are you ok? Is there something bothering you these past few days? If there is, please don’t keep it to yourself, because it will be hard for you. Please eat well too!! I like your singing voice, your cuteness, your fluffy cheeks, your hair. I like everything about you. You motivate me a lot to do school works and anything. Guess what, I actually passed my exam!! Because I kept thinking about you and your members (hehe) but really thank you for your existence. You always make my day. Without you how can I live life? You motivate me with your singing. How you deliver the lyrics is really good. I’m hoping to meet you someday! I can’t wait to see you here in Philippines. Thank you for the love you give us. I love you! Thank you for answering our questions, Prudence.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Saudi i.ENIN Talks About Her Favorite Group NINE.i And Her Bias Vahn by FANS|Jul 10, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Brazilian Black Rose Talks About Her Favorite Group The Rose by FANS|Jul 10, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An AROHA Talks About ASTRO Starting Her Journey With “Rookie Historian Goo HaeRyung” by FANS|Jul 9, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Hallyu Fan Gushes Over The Healing Nature Of K-Dramas by FANS|Jul 7, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 52Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 62Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 26Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 85Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 19Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 96Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 46Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 65Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 81Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 97Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 90Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 17Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 82Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 18Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 19Kpopmap Fan Interview  A TREASURE MAKER From The Philippines Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE And Her Bias JunKyu - 8